Duffy Properties

Three Generations of Success

After more than five successful decades in the real estate industry, Duffy Properties continues to flourish under the day-to-day management of several generations of leaders and a team of talented, loyal and dedicated employees.

Leading the Vision

Our family tradition and deep corporate culture offer significant value and responsive service to all of our customers and allow us to give back to the communities we serve.Click on a member photo below to reveal their bio and contact information.

Kevin Duffy
Kevin Duffy Managing Director kevinduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6006
Steven Duffy
Steven Duffy Director of Commercial Real Estate stevenduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6014
Barbara Duffy
Barbara Duffy Chief Financial Officer barbaraduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6001
Robert Duffy Jr
Robert Duffy Jr Director of Commercial Real Estate bobduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6025
Kevin Duffy
Kevin Duffy Managing Director

Kevin Duffy has served as Managing Director of Duffy Properties since 2010. He is responsible for implementing the company’s strategic vision of responsible growth through selective and opportunistic investments and acquisitions as well as repositioning and repurposing existing assets within the company’s portfolio. He has over 30 years of experience in real estate investment, acquisition, development, finance and delivery of multi-family, commercial, retail and mixed-use projects throughout eastern Massachusetts. He is a registered professional engineer and a licensed real estate broker in Massachusetts. Kevin received his BS in Civil Engineering from the University of Vermont. Kevin served as the President of the Waltham-West Suburban Chamber of Commerce in 1999. He is a member of NAIOP and ASCE.

Steven Duffy
Steven Duffy Director of Commercial Real Estate

Steven Duffy joined the company in 1992 to direct the Senior Healthcare Division. Today he is Director of Commercial Property Leasing. Steven received his Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from Providence College in 1988 and holds his Real Estate Sales license. Since 2001, he has served on the Board of Advisors of Catholic Charities of Greater Boston. Steven resides in Sudbury, MA with his wife Jacqueline and three children.

Barbara Duffy
Barbara Duffy Chief Financial Officer

Barbara Duffy began working at Duffy Properties in 1983 after receiving her Bachelor of Science Degree in Management from Bentley University. Today, Barbara is Chief Financial Officer and directs the overall financial, accounting and administrative practices of the company and oversees business systems and operations.

Robert Duffy Jr
Robert Duffy Jr Director of Commercial Real Estate

Robert L. Duffy Jr. joined the company as Corporate Counsel in 1992. He is Director of Commercial Property Leasing and has been a panelist on several Boston area real estate seminars. Bob received his JD from Suffolk University School of Law and is a member of the Massachusetts and New Hampshire Bars. He received his Bachelor's Degree from Drew University and is a Board Member of the University’s Alumni Association. Bob resides in Wayland, MA with his wife and three children and is active in town government.

Christopher Deignan
Christopher Deignan Director of Real Estate & Construction chrisdeignan@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6051
William Duffy
William Duffy General Counsel & Director of Multi‑Family Properties billduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6012
Eric Magennis
Eric Magennis Director, Waverley Oaks Athletic Club, General Manager of Multi Family Properties emagennis@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6068
Christopher Deignan
Christopher Deignan Director of Real Estate & Construction

Chris Deignan began his career at Duffy Properties in 1993 as the Construction Manager for tenant improvements. Today, he serves as the company’s Director of Real Estate and Construction. Chris oversees all aspects of ground up construction, tenant improvements and commercial property management services. Chris received his Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management from Merrimack College. Carlisle, MA has been Chris’ residence for the past 30+ years.

William Duffy
William Duffy General Counsel & Director of Multi‑Family Properties

William Duffy became Duffy Properties’ Corporate Counsel in 2001. Today he serves as General Counsel and Director of Multi-Family properties. Bill is a member of the Massachusetts Bar and works closely with other members of the Duffy Properties team on an array of legal and business matters, including Leasing, Financing, Acquisitions, Contracts, Litigation, Corporate Governance and Residential Operations. Bill received his Bachelor’s Degree from Boston College and his JD from New England School of Law.

Eric Magennis
Eric Magennis Director, Waverley Oaks Athletic Club, General Manager of Multi Family Properties

Eric Magennis started working for the company in 1989 managing the day-to-day operations for the Multi-Family Division. Today, in addition to being the General Manager of Multi-Family properties, Eric is also the Director of the Athletic Club and oversees the company’s insurance program. Eric received his Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management from Merrimack College in 1989. Eric has his Real Estate Sales and CAM licenses.

Our Dedicated Team

Each division of Duffy Properties works in support of each other for the common goal of providing a high-quality, cost-efficient product to all of our customers.Click on a member’s photo to reveal their contact information.

Peter Duffy
Peter Duffy Commercial Leasing peterduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6008
David Duffy
David Duffy Commercial Analyst dduffy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6010
Susan Potter
Susan Potter Assistant Construction Project Manager susanpotter@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6049
Phil Asselin
Phil Asselin Asset Manager passelin@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6028
John Clary
John Clary Property Manager johnclary@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6050
Paul Coombs
Paul Coombs IT Manager paulcoombs@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6007
Albert Giguere
Albert Giguere Construction Supervisor algiguere@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6044
Adriana Gioumbakis
Adriana Gioumbakis Assistant General Counsel adrianagioumbakis@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6013
Timothy Hughes
Timothy Hughes Multi-Family Leasing Manager timhughes@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6069
Brad Kittle
Brad Kittle Property Accountant bradk@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6016
Catherine McCarthy
Catherine McCarthy Construction Office Manager cmccarthy@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6046
John O'Gorman
John O'Gorman Director of Commercial Property Management johnogorman@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6043
Robert Romano
Robert Romano Property Manager rromano@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6054
Everett Roome
Everett Roome Multi-Family Maintenance Supervisor maintenance@glenvillageproperites.com 781-786-6071
Robert Savoie
Robert Savoie Construction Supervisor bsavoie@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6055
Justin Simmons
Justin Simmons Senior Property Accountant jsimmons@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6029
Jacquelyn Shaw
Jacquelyn Shaw Corporate Office Manager jshaw@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6005
Alex Shukri
Alex Shukri Property Manager ashukri@duffyproperties.com 781-786-6056